Betting Odds Explained - Full Beginners Guide

Fantasy MMA Betting League

Fantasy betting league for MMA. Structured betting. Fun stuff. NOT for real money!
[link]

/r/FootyBetting

An alternative to your usual go-to football/soccer gambling sites.
[link]

r/GuidetoMatchedBetting | THE Matched Betting Subreddit on Reddit

This is THE place to discuss matched betting on Reddit. Matched betting allows people to make risk-free earnings by eliminating the gambling aspect of betting, guaranteeing profits. For advice, guides & more, visit beatingbetting.co.uk
[link]

Betting odds going into the Conference Finals: Warriors have a 61.4% chance of winning the Finals. Bucks 26.3%, Raptors 9.5%, Blazers 3.1%. How accurate do you think these are? Who is undervalued? Who is overvalued? Why?

Odds converted to % odds from the Betfair Exchange.
As is often said of betting odds, these are a reflection of where the money is flowing and not necessarily accurate. Which is precisely why I'm sharing them. If you think the betting public has any of them wrong, please let us know and share your reasoning.
submitted by wilfra to nbadiscussion [link] [comments]

ELI5: How do people work out the odds for betting? Like I get who is the favourite but how do they decide between 3/1 or 4/1 or even those odds to start with?

submitted by WeegieG173 to explainlikeimfive [link] [comments]

All my picks were posted on Twitter. MLB sport model⚾ 23 days of August. BRG; 90 picks, 57 won, 33 lost. 63.3%, 1.78 odd average. If you bet all the picks with the same amount and all the straight bets of $100 you would have a net income of $948 (+9.48 u).

All my picks were posted on Twitter. MLB sport model⚾ 23 days of August. BRG; 90 picks, 57 won, 33 lost. 63.3%, 1.78 odd average. If you bet all the picks with the same amount and all the straight bets of $100 you would have a net income of $948 (+9.48 u). submitted by stockbets to sportsbetting [link] [comments]

Betting lines on Khabib vs Gaethje are currently capped at 1.4 - 3.00 odds on Unibet, how do you see the betting lines shift?

Normally I would not jump on bets out this early but I have a feeling Khabib at 1.4 isnt something you will see a week before the fight, if you know what I mean. Maybe I am incorrect here but I can only see Khabib's lines decline and Justin's lines improve. Or do I have it the other way around?
submitted by JuicyLittleGOOF to MMAbetting [link] [comments]

All my picks were posted. Soccer sport model⚽ Last week September. BRG 57 picks, 33 won, 24 lost. 57.9%, 2.28 odd avg. If you bet all the picks with the same amount and all the straight bets of $300 (3 u) you would have a net income of $1,932 (19.32 u)

All my picks were posted. Soccer sport model⚽ Last week September. BRG 57 picks, 33 won, 24 lost. 57.9%, 2.28 odd avg. If you bet all the picks with the same amount and all the straight bets of $300 (3 u) you would have a net income of $1,932 (19.32 u) submitted by stockbets to sportsbetting [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 3, GAME 5 - Nuggets @ Lakers | Nuggets Trail 1-3 | Sep 26, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart lakers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

DEN LAL
PG Jamal Murray - GTD PG LeBron James - GTD
SG Gary Harris SG K. Caldwell-Pope
SF Jerami Grant SF Danny Green - GTD
PF Paul Millsap PF Anthony Davis
C Nikola Jokic C Dwight Howard
 

Injuries

DEN LAL
Will Barton - OUT Alex Caruso - GTD
Vlatko Cancar - OUT Danny Green - GTD
Jamal Murray - GTD LeBron James - GTD
Dion Waiters - GTD
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: Zach Zarba, Eric Lewis, Tony Brown
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 3, GAME 4 - Nuggets vs. Lakers | Nuggets Trail 1-2 | Sep 24, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart lakers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

LAL DEN
PG LeBron James - GTD PG Jamal Murray
SG K. Caldwell-Pope SG Gary Harris
SF Danny Green - GTD SF Jerami Grant
PF Anthony Davis PF Paul Millsap
C JaVale McGee C Nikola Jokic
 

Injuries

LAL DEN
Alex Caruso - GTD Will Barton - OUT
Danny Green - GTD Vlatko Cancar - OUT
LeBron James - GTD
Dion Waiters - GTD
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: James Capers, David Guthrie, Rodney Mott
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 2, GAME 7 - Nuggets @ Clippers | Series Tied 3-3 | Sep 15, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: ESPN AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart laclippers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

DEN LAC
PG Jamal Murray PG P. Beverley
SG Gary Harris SG Paul George
SF Jerami Grant SF Kawhi Leonard
PF Paul Millsap PF Marcus Morris
C Nikola Jokic C Ivica Zubac
 

Injuries

DEN LAC
Will Barton - OUT None - None
Vlatko Cancar - OUT
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: James Capers, John Goble, Eric Lewis
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

[Anavarathan] - FoxBet has released betting odds for division winners next season, here are the odds for the NFC West: 49ers: 6/5 Seahawks: 2/1 Rams: 3/1 Cardinals: 10/1 San Francisco are huge favorites to repeat as NFC West champs in 2020, per Vegas.

[Anavarathan] - FoxBet has released betting odds for division winners next season, here are the odds for the NFC West: 49ers: 6/5 Seahawks: 2/1 Rams: 3/1 Cardinals: 10/1 San Francisco are huge favorites to repeat as NFC West champs in 2020, per Vegas. submitted by SpartanUnic0rn to 49ers [link] [comments]

Bernie is #1 on Election Betting Odds!!! (31.3% Sanders - 26.7% Biden)

Bernie is #1 on Election Betting Odds!!! (31.3% Sanders - 26.7% Biden) submitted by AAA786786 to SandersForPresident [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 3, GAME 3 - Nuggets vs. Lakers | Nuggets Trail 0-2 | Sep 22, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart lakers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

LAL DEN
PG LeBron James PG Jamal Murray
SG K. Caldwell-Pope SG Gary Harris
SF Danny Green SF Jerami Grant
PF Anthony Davis PF Paul Millsap
C JaVale McGee C Nikola Jokic
 

Injuries

LAL DEN
Dion Waiters - GTD Will Barton - OUT
Vlatko Cancar - OUT
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: Marc Davis, Kane Fitzgerald, Kevin Scott
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

Soccer sport model ⚽#1 Soccer is back 🤑 Games: 42 Wins: 26 / 61.9% Units: +14.84 💸 Best bet won: Bordeux +280|3.8 BRG +2 units - Rennais ✅ 2.06 - Galaxy ✅ 2.24 - Ulsan ✅ 1.55 - Santos ✅ 2.15 - Colorado ❌ 2.9 - Beerschot ❌ 3.4 No bet odd <1.5 - Jeonbuk

Soccer sport model ⚽#1 Soccer is back 🤑 Games: 42 Wins: 26 / 61.9% Units: +14.84 💸 Best bet won: Bordeux +280|3.8 BRG +2 units - Rennais ✅ 2.06 - Galaxy ✅ 2.24 - Ulsan ✅ 1.55 - Santos ✅ 2.15 - Colorado ❌ 2.9 - Beerschot ❌ 3.4 No bet odd <1.5 - Jeonbuk submitted by stockbets to sportsbetting [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 3, GAME 2 - Nuggets @ Lakers | Nuggets Trail 0-1 | Sep 20, 2020 - 5:30 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
07:30 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT AdventHealth Arena
05:30 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
04:30 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
01:30 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart lakers
09:30 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

DEN LAL
PG Jamal Murray PG LeBron James - GTD
SG Gary Harris SG K. Caldwell-Pope
SF Jerami Grant SF Danny Green
PF Paul Millsap PF Anthony Davis
C Nikola Jokic C Dwight Howard
 

Injuries

DEN LAL
Will Barton - OUT LeBron James - GTD
Vlatko Cancar - OUT Rajon Rondo - GTD
Dion Waiters - GTD
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: John Goble, Josh Tiven, Bill Kennedy
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 3, GAME 1 - Nuggets @ Lakers | Series Tied 0-0 | Sep 18, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart lakers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

DEN LAL
PG Jamal Murray PG LeBron James - GTD
SG Gary Harris SG K. Caldwell-Pope
SF Jerami Grant SF Danny Green
PF Paul Millsap PF Anthony Davis
C Nikola Jokic C JaVale McGee
 

Injuries

DEN LAL
Will Barton - OUT LeBron James - GTD
Vlatko Cancar - OUT Dion Waiters - GTD
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: Scott Foster, Tony Brothers, Courtney Kirkland
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

FYI if you go into the settings on the Official AFL app and uncheck 'I am 18 or over', you'll no longer see betting ads before videos or betting odds appear

A lot of people on this sub and elsewhere seem concerned about the prominence of betting advertising, particularly during this pandemic, so I thought I'd share this information. However, it won't disable betting odds if they're already in the video or article.
While I've no idea if it blocks other features on the app, it's a small change which has positively impacted me. I hope others find it useful if desired.
submitted by Wanderorbust to AFL [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 2, GAME 6 - Nuggets vs. Clippers | Nuggets Trail 2-3 | Sep 13, 2020 - 11:00 AM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
01:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: ESPN AdventHealth Arena
11:00 AM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
10:00 AM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
07:00 PM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart laclippers
03:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

LAC DEN
PG P. Beverley PG Jamal Murray
SG Paul George SG Gary Harris
SF Kawhi Leonard SF Jerami Grant
PF Marcus Morris PF Paul Millsap
C Ivica Zubac C Nikola Jokic
 

Injuries

LAC DEN
None - None Will Barton - OUT
Vlatko Cancar - OUT
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: Kane Fitzgerald, Josh Tiven, Tre Maddox
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 2, GAME 5 - Nuggets @ Clippers | Nuggets Trail 1-3 | Sep 11, 2020 - 4:30 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
06:30 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT The Field House
04:30 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
03:30 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
12:30 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart laclippers
08:30 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

DEN LAC
PG Jamal Murray PG P. Beverley
SG Gary Harris SG Paul George
SF Jerami Grant SF Kawhi Leonard
PF Paul Millsap PF Marcus Morris
C Nikola Jokic C Ivica Zubac
 

Injuries

DEN LAC
Will Barton - OUT None - None
Vlatko Cancar - OUT
Torrey Craig - GTD
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: Marc Davis, Tony Brothers, Kevin Scott
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 2, GAME 3 - Nuggets vs. Clippers | Series Tied 1-1 | Sep 7, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart laclippers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

LAC DEN
PG P. Beverley PG Jamal Murray
SG Paul George SG Gary Harris
SF Kawhi Leonard SF Jerami Grant
PF Marcus Morris PF Paul Millsap
C Ivica Zubac C Nikola Jokic - GTD
 

Injuries

LAC DEN
None - None Will Barton - OUT
Vlatko Cancar - OUT
Nikola Jokic - GTD
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: John Goble, Tony Brown, Ed Malloy
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 1, GAME 7 - Nuggets vs. Jazz | Series Tied 3-3 | Sep 1, 2020 - 6:30 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
08:30 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: ABC AdventHealth Arena
06:30 PM MDT - Denver Radio: KKSE 92.5FM/950AM Orlando, FL
05:30 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
02:30 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart utahjazz
10:30 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

UTA DEN
PG Mike Conley PG Jamal Murray
SG D. Mitchell SG Monte Morris
SF Joe Ingles SF Jerami Grant
PF Royce O'Neale PF Paul Millsap
C Rudy Gobert C Nikola Jokic
 

Injuries

UTA DEN
Ed Davis - OUT Will Barton - OUT
J. Wright-Foreman - OUT Vlatko Cancar - OUT
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: James Capers, David Guthrie, Bill Kennedy
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 2, GAME 2 - Nuggets @ Clippers | Nuggets Trail 0-1 | Sep 5, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart laclippers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

DEN LAC
PG Jamal Murray PG P. Beverley
SG Monte Morris SG Paul George
SF Jerami Grant SF Kawhi Leonard
PF Paul Millsap PF Marcus Morris
C Nikola Jokic C Ivica Zubac
 

Injuries

DEN LAC
Will Barton - OUT None - None
Vlatko Cancar - OUT
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: James Capers, Pat Fraher, Tre Maddox
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 2, GAME 4 - Nuggets vs. Clippers | Nuggets Trail 1-2 | Sep 9, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: ESPN AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart laclippers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

LAC DEN
PG P. Beverley PG Jamal Murray
SG Paul George SG Gary Harris
SF Kawhi Leonard SF Jerami Grant
PF Marcus Morris PF Paul Millsap
C Ivica Zubac C Nikola Jokic
 

Injuries

LAC DEN
None - None Will Barton - OUT
Vlatko Cancar - OUT
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: Scott Foster, David Guthrie, Bill Kennedy
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

GAME THREAD: ROUND 2, GAME 1 - Nuggets @ Clippers | Series Tied 0-0 | Sep 3, 2020 - 7:00 PM

General Information

TIME MEDIA LOCATION
09:00 PM EDT - Kitchener TV: TNT AdventHealth Arena
07:00 PM MDT - Denver Radio: None Orlando, FL
06:00 PM PDT - Seattle Streams: Sportsurge Team Subreddits
03:00 AM CEST - Sombor NBA Boxscore - Shotchart laclippers
11:00 AM AEST - Sydney ESPN Boxscore - Gamecast denvernuggets
 

Probable Starters

DEN LAC
PG Jamal Murray PG P. Beverley
SG Monte Morris SG Paul George
SF Jerami Grant SF Kawhi Leonard
PF Paul Millsap PF Marcus Morris
C Nikola Jokic C Ivica Zubac
 

Injuries

DEN LAC
Will Barton - OUT None - None
Vlatko Cancar - OUT
 

Betting Odds

Moneyline OveUnder
 
Referees: Zach Zarba, Eric Lewis, James Williams
submitted by BigHoneyBot to denvernuggets [link] [comments]

NFL Football Picks - YouTube Betting strategy - How to always win at betting in the ... OddsShark Live - YouTube 3-Way Betting Explained with Examples (also known as 1x2 ...

For example, when you use an odds converter to convert decimal 1.33 you get 1/3 fractional and -300 american but if you convert 1/3 to american you might see -303.03. While this conversion to -303.03 is actually correct, some bookies tend to refer to -300 when meaning the fractional 1/3 because it's easier for the punter to remember, while ... American Odds are the default odds at American sportsbooks. These odds are based on winning $100 for a given bet. Betting a Favorite: The odds for favorites will have a minus (-) sign, and represent the money you need to risk to win $100. So if you're betting on the Packers at -140 against the Vikings, that means Green Bay is a slight favorite. When you bet for the underdog, it is called betting "against the odds." For example, if odds are 3/1 for the Cowboys this Sunday, then it is three times more likely that they will lose than win. Odds of 3-1 indicate that if you bet $100, you will win $400, the original amount of your bet plus the profit. A fractional listing of 6/1 (six-to-one) odds would mean that you win $6 against every $1 you wager (in addition to receiving your dollar back, i.e. $1 – the amount you wagered). Get the latest odds, spreads and betting lines from this week's games, as well as full coverage of the National Football League from USA TODAY

[index] [10505] [12874] [33847] [65732] [32545] [9507] [43241] [63899] [37739] [46108]

NFL Football Picks - YouTube

Welcome to Betting Odds, a YouTube channel dedicated to providing you with the best betting content from the sporting world. For more information please visi... 3/1 3/5 w/ normal spin. No warm up and played 10 minutes with $200 gamble gambling Craps Craps table casino casinos dice dice setting dice influencing dice c... In this video I explain what 3-way betting is and provide a couple examples. Here's the link to the page on Sports Betting Canadian: http://www.sportsbetting... This goes hand in hand with this video here: - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2QgD0mElPxc When talking betting tips, there is only one way you can win long-... OddsShark Live: NBA Finals Game 3 Betting Tips and Picks June 6, 2018 by Odds Shark. ... OddsShark Live Ep 98: NCAA Tournament Betting Odds, Preview and Pick by Odds Shark. 20:21.

https://forex-portugal.forexonline.pw